Graduate School of International Management

Admissions

Outline

Curriculum

Master's Program (April 2019 Enrollment)

  • If you apply from within Japan, please refer to the Application Guide in Japanese from the following link.
  • Every applicant must complete the payment for the application fee, as well as submit all necessary documents according to the Application Guide. The applications of those who do not complete all of the required steps will not be accepted.

 

Screening Process & Schedule

  October Round February Round

Application Period

(Submission of Required Documents)

September 3 (Mon) – September 5 (Wed), 2018 (Japan Standard Time)

From abroad: All documents must arrive by September 5.

January 4 (Fri) – January 7 (Mon), 2019 (JST)

From abroad: All documents must arrive by January 7.

Payment of Application Fee August 6 (Mon) – September 5 (Wed), 2018 (JST) December 7 (Fri) – January 7 (Mon), 2019 (JST)
Screening (Essay & Interview) October 10 (Wed), 2018 (JST) February 8 (Fri), 2019 (JST)
Announcement of Final Result October 19 (Fri) 11:00, 2018 (JST) February 15 (Fri) 11:00, 2019 (JST)
Admissions Procedure October 23 (Tue) – October 25 (Thu), 2018 (JST) February 27 (Wed) – March 1 (Fri), 2019 (JST)

Application Guide & Prescribed Forms (in production)

  • The documents to be printed out should be A4-sized and one-sided
Application Guide (as of 2018.9.7) 【PDF】
Application Form 【PDF】 【MS-Word】
Examination Admission Card
Photo Sheet
【PDF】 【MS-Word】
Recommendation Letter 【PDF】 【MS-Word】
Resume (Individual Preliminary Screening to Qualify for Application) 【PDF】 【MS-Word】

Doctoral Program (April / September 2019 Enrollment)

April 2019 Enrollment

  • If you apply from within Japan, please refer to the Application Guide in Japanese from the following link.
  • Every applicant must complete the payment for the application fee, as well as submit all necessary documents according to the Application Guide. The applications of those who do not complete all of the required steps will not be accepted.

September 2019 Enrollment

  • If you reside outside Japan, you may apply for the September 2019 Enrollment. This does not apply to applicants who are residing outside temporarily during the screening period.
  • Every applicant must complete the payment for the application fee, as well as submit all necessary documents according to the Application Guide. The applications of those who do not complete all of the required steps will not be accepted.

Screening Process & Schedule (to be announced)

Application Period

(Submission of Required Documents)

April 8 (Mon) - April 10 (Wed), 2019 (Japan Standard Time)

From abroad: All documents must arrive by April 10, 2019

Payment of Application Fee April 1 (Mon) - April 10 (Wed), 2019 (JST)
Screening (Interview) April 25 (Thu), 2019 (JST)
Announcement of Final Result May 10 (Fri), 2019 at 11:00 (JST)
Admissions Procedure May 29 (Wed) - May 31 (Fri), 2019 (JST)

Application Guide & Prescribed Forms (in production)

  • The documents to be printed out should be A4-sized and one-sided
Application Guide (as of 2018.10.17) 【PDF】
Application Form 【PDF】 【MS-Word】
Examination Admission Card
Photo Sheet
【PDF】 【MS-Word】
Recommendation Letter 【PDF】 【MS-Word】
Resume (Individual Preliminary Screening to Qualify for Application) 【PDF】 【MS-Word】

Research Students (April 2019 Enrollment)

 

We will post more information regarding Research Student applications in the near future. In the mean time, all inquiries should be directed to cscinfo1 (at) yokohama-cu.ac.jp.