List of Exchange Partner Universities

  • Austria – University of Vienna
  • Canada – University of Montreal
  • China – Shanghai Normal University
  • Finland – University of Oulu, Oulu Business School
  • France – Jean Moulin Lyon 3 University
  • Germany – Goethe University Frankfurt, Faculty of Economics and Business Administration
  • Italy – Ca’ Foscari University of Venice
  • Malaysia – Universiti Sains Malaysia
  • Mexico – Universidad de las Américas Puebla
  • South Korea – Incheon National University
  • South Korea – Korea University Sejong Campus
  • South Korea – Sookmyung Women’s University
  • Spain – University of Navarra
  • Spain – University of Santiago de Compostela
  • Sweden – Örebro University, School of Business
  • Sweden – Halmstad University
  • Taiwan – National Chengchi University
  • Taiwan – Tunghai University
  • Thailand – Chiang Mai University
  • Thailand – Thammasat University

If your university was not listed in the list of Exchange Partner Universities, you are, unfortunately, not eligible to apply to become an exchange student. However, should you still wish to study in Yokohama City University, you can apply as an international student (degree) or research student (non-degree)*.

*Please note that conditions apply. Refer to the admissions page for more information.

If your university is included in the list above, you are eligible to apply as an exchange student.
For more information, click on the ‘courses & syllabi’ button below.



The information above does not apply to prospective applicants of our International Clinical Clerkship Program and/or medical school. If you are a medical school student considering applying to our International Clinical Clerkship Program, click the ‘learn more’ button below.